“Alyosha” Cover + Tracklisting

We’re happy to announce the tracklisting and cover of our new record, “Alyosha.”

An official release date across all digital retailers is TBA, but we’ll be making this available to everyone who comes to see us on the 2015 summer album release tour, including our homecoming CD Release show at the Hi-Fi in Indianapolis on July 11.

The cover was illustrated and all our album design was helmed by our friend Kyle Boyer.


Alyosha – Long-playing record by Joshua Powell & the Great Train Robbery
1. Gunfighter Ballad for the 21st Century – 4:10
2. Petrichor – 5:04
3. Cave of Clouds – 3:43
4. The Farmer and the Viper – 4:04
5. Indiana – 7:02
6. Birth Control – 5:00
7. Decalogue – 3:29
8. Telekinesis – 3:50
9. Ernest Hemingway – 4:51
10. Left the Academy – 2:59

Near the end of the summer, Alyosha will also be available for sale on coke-bottle clear vinyl with hand-printed lyrics inside. Preorder the CD or vinyl at our “Store” link right here on this website.